Meet the Team!

 

Monika Baños

Administrative Assistant, Career Readiness Department

Focus: Budgets, Purchasing
Phone: 713-556-6996
Email: mbanos@houstonisd.org

Christal Frelow

Administrative Assistant, Career and Technical Education Programming

Focus: Payroll, Travel
Phone: 713-556-6981
Email: CFRELOW@houstonisd.org

Echos Blevins

CTE Program Specialist and Career Ready Wagon

Schools: Carnegie Vanguard, Kinder HSPVA, Mount Carmel Academy, Middle College Gulfton, Mickey Leland Academy, Texas Connections
Focus: Agriculture
Phone: 713-556-7158
Email: ECHOS.BLEVINS@houstonisd.org

Carolina Cano

Sr. CTE Program Specialist and Career Ready Wagon

Schools: Challenge Early College, Harper Alternative, HSLJ, Liberty HS, North Early College HS, Young Women's Academy
Focus: Audio Visual
Phone: 713-556-7233
Email: CCANO@houstonisd.org

Dana Carmouche

Sr. CTE Program Specialist

Schools: Bellaire HS, Chavez HS, East Early College HS, Scarborough HS, Waltrip HS, Wheatley HS, Westside HS
Focus: Human Services, Education, Business, Finance and Marketing
Email: DCARMOUC@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-556-7169

Marcus Compton

Sr. CTE Program Specialist

Schools: Eastwood Academy, Furr HS, HAIS Early College, Milby HS, South Early College, Yates HS
Focus: Information Technology
Phone: 713-556-7231
Email: MCOMPTON@houstonisd.org

John Cooper

Sr. CTE Program Specialist

Schools: DeBakey, Houston MSTC, Barbara Jordan Career Center, Kashmere, Long Academy, North Forest, B T Washington
Focus: Health Science; Law and Government
Phone: 713-556-9844
Email: john.cooper@houstonisd.org

Felicia Lara

Sr. CTE Program Specialist

Schools: Energy Institute, Jones Futures Academy, Lamar HS, Madison HS, Northside HS, Sterling HS, Wisdom HS
Focus: Architecture, Construction, Manufacturing; STEM
Email: FLARA@houstonisd.org
Phone: 713-556-8908

Katarsha Walker

Sr. CTE Program Specialist

Schools: Austin HS, Heights HS, Sharpstown HS, Sharpstown International HS, Westbury HS, Worthing HS
Focus: Hospitality and Tourism; Transportation, Distribution and Logistics
Email: KATARSHA.WALKER@houstonisd.org

Maria Flores

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Curriculum, Certifications, and Professional Development
Phone: 713-556-8950
Email: MFLORE48@houstonisd.org

Kaire Hopson

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Campus Programming, Program Accountability, Teacher Certification, and Special Populations
Phone: 713-556-7268
Email: khopson@houstonisd.org

Elnora Talbert

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Business Partnerships
Phone: 713-556-6984
Email: elnora.talbert@houstonisd.org

Drew Thurman

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Special Projects, New Initiatives, Facilities
Phone: 713-556-7822
Email: dthurman@houstonisd.org

Juliet Amara

Director, Career Readiness

Phone: 713-556-6942
Email: JULIET.AMARA@houstonisd.org

Michael Love

Assistant Superintendent, Career Readiness

Contact Information:
Houston Independent School District
4400 West 18th Street, Houston, TX 77092-8501

Phone:  713-556-6715
Email: MLOVE@houstonisd.org

 

 

Spotlight

07/02

Career Readiness in Action

Expo Registration