Meet the Team!

 

Nubia Garza

Administrative Assistant, Career and Technical Education Programming

Focus: Payroll, Travel
Phone: 713-556-6981
Email: ngarza6@houstonisd.org

Monika Baños

Administrative Assistant, Career Readiness Department

Focus: Budgets, Purchasing
Phone: 713-556-6996
Email: mbanos@houstonisd.org

Danny Arocha

Program Specialist

Focus: Programming
Schools: Carnegie, Harper, North Early College, Victory Prep North, Worthing
Phone: 713-556-7231
Email: daniel.arocha@houstonisd.org

Jacob Breier

Program Specialist and Career Cowboy

Focus: Elementary Career Explorations
Schools: Challenge, Fraga Middle College, HAIS, HSPVA, Law & Justice, Liberty, Middle College-Gulfton, Waltrip
Phone: 713-556-7233
Email: jbreier@houstonisd.org

Carolina Cano

Program Specialist

Focus: Curriculum
Schools: All Middle Schools, Mickey Leland College Preparatory, Young Women's College Preparatory
Phone: 713-556-7233
Email: ccano@houstonisd.org

Maria Flores

Program Specialist

Focus: Curriculum
Schools: Bellaire, Madison, Sterling, Victory Prep-South, Wisdom
Phone: 713-556-8950
Email: mflore48@houstonisd.org

Aysha Foster

Program Specialist

Focus: Accountability, Teacher Certification, and Special Populations
Schools: Austin, Eastwood, Energy Institute, Wheatley, Yates
Phone: 713-556-8933
Email: afoster3@houstonisd.org

Melaney Herron

Program Specialist

Focus: Technical Support, Web Publisher, and Special Projects
Schools: Chavez, DeBakey, East Early, Furr/Reach, Heights, Milby
Phone: 713-556-6992
Email: Mherron1@houstonisd.org

Shontel Roberts

Program Specialist

Focus: Dual Credit
Schools: Lamar, Long, Scarborough, Sharpstown, Sharpstown Int'l
Phone: 713-556-7607
Email:  SROBERT4@houstonisd.org

Elnora Talbert

Program Specialist

Focus: Business Partnerships
Schools: Houston MSTC, Jordan, Kashmere, Northside
Phone: 713-556-6984
Email: elnora.talbert@houstonisd.org

Delvin Walker

Program Specialist

Focus: Dual Credit
Schools: 
Harper, Heights, North Forest, Victory Prep South
Phone: 713-556-7232
Email:  delvin.walker@houstonisd.org

Kian Zare

Program Specialist

Focus: Dual Credit
Schools: 
Jones, South Early, Washington, Westbury, Westside, Worthing
Phone: 713-556-6794
Email:  KZARE@houstonisd.org

Juliet Carrizales

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Curriculum and Certifications
Phone: 713-556-6942
Email: jcarriza@houstonisd.org

Angie Gillikin

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Business Partnerships and Marketing
Schools: Houston MSTC, Jordan, North Early, Northside, Victory Prep-North
Phone: 713.556.6994
Email: agilliki@houstonisd.org

Kaire Hopson

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Campus Programming, Program Accountability, Teacher Certification, and Special Populations
Phone: 713-556-7268
Email: khopson@houstonisd.org

Drew Thurman

Manager, Career Readiness

Focus: Special Projects, New Initiatives, Department Chairperson Liaison, and Webmaster
Phone: 713-556-7822
Email: dthurman@houstonisd.org

Glenda Calloway

Director, Career and Technical Education Programming

Contact Information:
Houston Independent School District
4400 West 18th Street, Houston, TX 77092-8501

Phone: 713-556-6983
Email:  GCALLOWA@houstonisd.org

Sherelle Foust

Director, Dual Credit Programming

Contact Information:
Houston Independent School District
4400 West 18th Street, Houston, TX 77092-8501

Phone:  713-556-6153
Email:  sfoust@houstonisd.org

Michael Love

Assistant Superintendent, Career Readiness

Contact Information:
Houston Independent School District
4400 West 18th Street, Houston, TX 77092-8501

Phone:  713-556-6715
Email: MLOVE@houstonisd.org

 

 

Spotlight

06/01

Learn How to Registar For 2018

08/23

CTE Job-A-Like Dates August 16 or 23

07/02

Career Readiness in Action

07/28

Teacher Externships